Skip to content

Well You Know What They Say… That’s It. (Crowning of the new Champ and Other Announcements)

by on January 6, 2014

I’ve been busy mixing a CD for a few and thus I haven’t bee able to post anything on here, but that’s about to change! Year 5 of the league of The League of Jesus Freaks is officially in the books. Thank you guys for another great season. I’m already looking forward to year number 6. I won’t be able to update all of your player profiles till later or be able to do the top 10 from this season till later either. but this post is overdue so I’ll at least make it

Brandon Champion 2013-2014Congrats to this years Champion BRANDON CATES, who with is win over Brian in the Champion game became the first ever two time champion and first ever back to back champion. Congrats dude. Job well done. You have once again been immortalized in the Hall of Champions.

This season was a historic one. Brandon tied his own record from last year with the most wins in the regular season by winning 11 games. Kevin had a great season as well and racked up more points in a single season than only ever. Me and Joe clinched the Playoffs for the 5th time in a row and have yet to not make it in. Brandon clinched for the 4th time in a row, Austin for the 3rd time in a row, and Brian and Kevin for the 2nd time in a row. Congrats to all of us for all of our accomplishments.

NOTICE: I’ve decided that I’m tired of people not setting their teams. It happens every year and this season was one of the worst for it that we’ve had. I usually allow the people who don’t set their teams to have another chance to play next season and do better. You may still be able to do that next season, but only if I am not able to find other people to play in your spot. If I can find others then you’ll not able to come back until another opening is available. Everyone forgets a week from time to time, but honestly setting up a fantasy football team is a very easy thing to do that take no time at all. Going several weeks without setting your team is ridiculous.  You all know who you  are so I won’t call you out. I’m just sick of this being a recurring issue. If you want to play next year then let me know and if I need more players I can give you another chance.

For those who did set their teams, I thank you. It helps make the league competitive and more fun when people are invested. Looking forward to next season =)

That’s it for now. I’ll update the player profiles and officially close out the season when I can. Thanks for reading

-Jordan

From → Info

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

